Praying Hands God Bless our Home 14 Stations Olive Wood Plaque


This is a wall hanging / plaque made out of 14 individual framed pictures of the different Stations of the Cross with a picture in the Centre. This one comes with a picture of Praying Hands & God Bless Our Home in the center.

This olive wood wall hanging will make an impressive focal point for any room. It makes a wonderful gift for all sorts of occasions and will make a wonderful heirloom. 

This "14 Stations – Jesus – God Bless our Home" wall plaque is handmade in Bethlehem by Christian artisans, out of the finest olive wood available (see below for an explanation about olive wood). 

The "14 Stations Wall Hanging" is named after the 14 stations of the Via Dolorosa (the Way of the Cross or the Way of Suffering). Each of the pictures shows a different one of the 14 stations that Jesus passed through, from the judgment to the Crucifixion. (see below for explanation of the 14 stations). 

Please note that each one is unique, since no piece of olive wood is the same. 


Each individual picture measures 5.5 cm x 5.5 cm /2.5" x 2.5" 

The Center Picture measures 17 cm x 11 cm / 6.5" x 4.5" 

The entire picture measures 29 cm x 23.5 cm / 11.5" x 9" 

Weight - approximate 900g - so when packed will be over a kilo.... so if you saw one of these while in the Holyland, but it was too heavy to carry back with you - now is the time to buy. 


The 14 Stations themselves are generally considered to be as follows: 

Jesus is condemned to death 
Jesus is given his cross 
Jesus falls the first time 
Jesus meets His Mother 
Simon of Cyrene carries the cross 
Veronica wipes the face of Jesus 
Jesus falls the second time 
Jesus meets the daughters of Jerusalem 
Jesus falls for the third time 
Jesus is stripped of His garments 
Jesus is nailed to the cross 
Jesus dies on the cross 
Jesus' body is removed from the cross (Deposition or Lamentation) 
Jesus is laid in the tomb and covered in incense 


''The wood from the Tree of Life, those who grasp it will experience eternal Happiness...'